A Great Recipe for LIFE!

 My friend, Janet Stinus, sent me an email with some very cool affirmations. I picked out my favorites and am posting them! I hope this makes this gloomy Monday afternoon seem a little more cheerful!

  • Life isn’t fair, but it’s still good.
  • Life is too short to waste time hating anyone
  •  Don’t take yourself so seriously.  No one else does.
  • You are not so important that you have to win every argument. Agree to disagree.
  • Make peace with your past so it won’t spoil the present.
  • Don’t compare your life to others.  You have no idea what their journey is all about.
  • No one is in charge of your happiness except you.
  • Frame every so-called disaster with these words:  ‘In five years, will this matter?’
  • What other people think of you is none of your business.
  • However good or bad a situation is, it will change.
  • Each night before you go to bed complete the following statements: I am thankful for__________.

2 Responses

  1. Now thats some words of wisdom! Cheers to Janet!

  2. I have read something similar before and I LOVE it! Might need to post it by my computer!

Leave a Reply

