Grilled Cheese, Obesity & National Security + TOP CHEF!

It is SO cold! Did anyone else get snow today? We did…nothing that stuck but some flurries. Still snow flurries in Texas…what is going on?!?! In an effort to warm up Keith and I did grilled cheese sandwiches (with almond cheese and our gluten-free Udi bread, of course) and tomato soup for lunch! Ah…goodness!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

IS OBESITY A NATIONAL SECURITY PROBLEM?

I was reading one of my favorite blogs: The Runner’s Kitchen and she had a really interesting link posted to an article on why obesity might be the next big threat to national security. Check it out: http://www.good.is/post/is-obesity-a-national-security-problem/ This is some scary stuff people!!!

Question: What do you think is the biggest cause of obesity? Inactivity? Fast food? Soda?

_______________________________________________________________________________

ANY TOP CHEF LOVERS?!?

Okay I am addicted to Top Chef on BRAVO! Anyone else?? I DVRed part 1 of the season finale and watched it last night! SO GOOD! My favorite is Kevin! LOVE HIM!

Question: Who is your favorite chef?

One Response

  1. I was thinking of making a grilled cheese sandwich when I saw the pic you posted,but thought better of it when I read the article that obesity can be a threat to national security.That is indeed alarming.Obesity can be a result of different factors,but I feel its the inactivity of this generation that is the main culprit.Great post! I came across your site from the foodieblogroll and I’d love to guide our readers to your site if you won’t mind.Just add your choice of foodista widget to this post and it’s all set, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

