Cold Weather Blues!

I hate this cold weather! Is it summer yet?! 🙂 I know I am in for a long winter season! But in an effort to warm myself up I made Keith and some I hot cocoa for a sweet after lunch treat! Here’s my yummy recipe!

HOT COCOA

2 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tbsp sugar
2 tbsp water
6 oz 1 percent milk (I use unsweetened vanilla almond milk)
1/2 tsp vanilla
1/4 tsp almond extract

In a small saucepan, stir together the cocoa powder and the sugar. Add the water and stir well. Cook over medium heat until the mixture comes to a low boil and the sugar dissolves. Stir in the milk, vanilla and almond extract. Reduce the heat to low and stir until warmed through.

Serves: 1

156 Calories; 3g Fat (2g saturated fat); 7mg Cholesterol; 96mg Sodium; 27g Carbohydrates; 4g Fiber; 8g Protein

One Response

  1. can you believe i’ve never made homemade hot cocoa before??? what a shame! thanks for this recipe! (i think you accidentally forgot the marshmallows!) 😉

Leave a Reply

