Merry Christmas!!

 Merry Christmas everyone! I am pooped but I had a GREAT day! I am right now curled up on the couch in one of my husband’s old fraternity sweatshirts watching my favorite Holiday movie…A Christmas Story. The only lights on are the twinkling Christmas lights. My belly is full and I am HAPPY!! I hope everyone had a great day too filled with everything that makes it special for you!!

I am going to start with pictures from last night.  Christmas Eve was at my house and we always open presents on Christmas Eve…yay! Check it out: 

All of our presents! There were tons!! 

The loot!!

This was my BIG  gift…isn’t it gorgeous?!? 

 

My GORGEOUS New Chair!!! YAY!

 Santa was GOOD to Keith too…look at that thing?!? 

 

Everyone had fun ripping into their gifts!! 

 

My Brother, Josh

Wow Mama!

ME!

Even Kodi got into the holiday spirit!

Christmas Eve was a fantastic night. Everyone slurped my tortilla soup and licked their trifles clean!!   

Christmas Day was even better! My mom’s house was perfect! 

The table was beautiful!

The food looked AND tasted amazing!  

My favorite appetizer: cream cheese with raspberry chipolte dressing!

Our Christmas Ham!

The Whole Spread

The fudge we made the other day that I forgot to snap a picture of!

Sugar Cookies

COOKIES!

Homemade Pecan Pie...my absolute favorite!

It wasn’t all about the food… 

The NEW love of my life, Parker!

Mammaw (my grandma), Paige (Parker's sister) and Me

Mama and Paige

Mama and Parker ("the chunk")

Mammaw and Jim (my stepdad)

 MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL AND TO ALL A GOOD NIGHT! :)

6 Responses

  1. Merry Christmas!! LOVE your new chair! Glad to hear you had a wonderful Christmas! Its so great to be surrounded by family and loved ones! The food looks fantastic!! Especially the fudge..my downfall!!
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful day!

  2. Looks like a great time was had by all! The fudge looks really good! We just returned home from our feast at my sister’s home staring prime rib and Yorkshire pudding (I made a really good GF version) and supported by salads, broccolini and mashed potatoes. I ate way too much and then ate dessert! Merry Christmas!

  3. Looks like a wonderful Christmas!! Thanks for sharing!! :-)

  4. Aww I’m so glad you had a wonderful Christmas Kelly! You have a beautiful family and the food looked amazing! :)

  5. Gahhh, I love FUDGE! Glad you had a merry Christmas!

    http://www.joelygolightly.wordpress.com

  6. Yay! Glad you had such a good Christmas! Parker is such a cute little nugget, I want to give him a squeeze! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

