The “Still Perfect” Day-After!

I have three words for everyone this morning…14 and 0!!!! I love my Colts! Can you actually believe I stayed up and watched the entire Indy/Jacksonville game? It was a nail biter but in the end the Colts stayed perfect! Yay!!

Who is your celebrity crush?

Mine is most definitely Peyton Manning and Keith’s is Drew Barrymore.

Dinner last night was salmon. Now I must admit that I am not a huge salmon lover and usually when I make salmon for Keith (he loves it) I make myself another kind of fish (typically orange ruffy, tilapia, or ahi…those are my faves). But last night all we had was salmon…so salmon I ate. :) But I figured I might as well make it as tasty as I could, right? And here is one of those recipes that actually makes me enjoy it! I served it alongside steamed broccoli and cauliflower and I will admit it was a tasty little meal! :)

BALSAMIC GLAZED SALMON

4 pieces salmon filets

2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar

2 tablespoons honey

1 1/2 tablespoons Dijon or grainy mustard

2 teaspoons sesame oil

1-2 teaspoon sesame seed (optional)

  

Preheat oven to 450F.

Place salmon, skin-side down, on a foil-lined baking dish.

 In a bowl, stir vinegar with honey, mustard and oil. Spoon over salmon.

 Sprinkle with sesame seeds, if using.  Bake in centre of 450F oven until fish flakes with a fork from 11 to 12 minutes.

 Serves: 4

424 CALORIES; 13.4g FAT (2.1g saturated fat); 165mg CHOLESTEROL; 276mg SODIUM; 9.1g CARBOHYDRATES; 0.2g FIBER; 8.8g SUGAR; 63.7g PROTEIN

 Happy Friday…I hope everyone has a great day!!

One Response

  1. […] last night was salmon. I made my Balsamic Glazed Salmon with some steamed asparagus. It was really good. I haven’t had salmon in a while and this […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

